EPOG+ - Economic POlicies for the Global transition - Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree

Generic filters
Exact matches only


  • News


    IMPORTANT INFORMATION: The EPOG con­sor­tium is cur­rent­ly apply­ing for a new peri­od of Eras­mus Mundus fund­ing. The Euro­pean Com­mis­sion shall pro­vide its deci­sion in July 2024. As a con­se­quence, the pro­gramme can­not guar­an­tee any Eras­mus Mundus schol­ar­ship for the stu­dents apply­ing to the pro­gramme for the next cohort. The con­sor­tium will thus oper­ate as follows:

    • the selec­tion process will take place as usu­al (open­ing of the call before the end of Octo­ber 2023, dead­line on Jan­u­ary 22, 2024);
    • the best appli­cants will be offered a finan­cial sup­port to par­tic­i­pate to the pro­gramme (the amount of this sup­port will be com­mu­ni­cat­ed at the lat­est by the end of March and pos­si­bly earlier);
    • in case EPOG gets a new peri­od of Eras­mus Mundus fund­ing, those who were award­ed the pre­vi­ous­ly men­tioned finan­cial sup­port will get the full Eras­mus Mundus schol­ar­ship instead. 

    This allows to pro­ceed with the EPOG pro­gramme with­out any inter­rup­tion, includ­ing for finan­cial sup­port to part of the appli­cants enrolling in the pro­gramme.

    Erasmus Mundus scholarships (in case the EPOG-JM project is selected by the European Commission)

    The Eras­mus Mundus schol­ar­ship covers:

    • stu­dent par­tic­i­pa­tion costs (tuition fees, full health insur­ance cov­er­age and any oth­er manda­to­ry costs relat­ed to stu­dent par­tic­i­pa­tion in the course),
    • a month­ly allowance of € 1400 per month (dur­ing both aca­d­e­m­ic years).

    The Eras­mus Mundus pro­grammes offers addi­tion­al schol­ar­ships to stu­dents from coun­tries in the fol­low­ing categories:

    • Neigh­bour­hood, Devel­op­ment and Inter­na­tion­al Coop­er­a­tion – Glob­al Europe Instru­ment (NDI­CI-Glob­al Europe),
    • Pre-Acces­sion Assis­tance (IPA III).

    These addi­tion­al schol­ar­ships thus con­cern the coun­tries men­tioned in the table below.

    West­ern Balka­ns (Region 1)Alba­nia, Bosnia and Herze­gov­ina, Koso­vo, Montenegro
    South-Mediter­ranean coun­tries (Region 3)Alge­ria, Egypt, Israel, Jor­dan, Lebanon, Libya, Moroc­co, Pales­tine, Syr­ia, Tunisia
    Asia (Region 5)Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cam­bo­dia, Chi­na, DPR Korea, India, Indone­sia, Laos, Malaysia, Mal­dives, Mon­go­lia, Myan­mar, Nepal, Pak­istan, Philip­pines, Sri Lan­ka, Thai­land and Viet­nam
    High income coun­tries: Brunei, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Macao, Sin­ga­pore and Taiwan
    Cen­tral Asia (Region 6)Afghanistan, Kaza­khstan, Kyr­gyzs­tan, Tajik­istan, Turk­menistan, Uzbekistan
    Mid­dle East (Region 7)Iran, Iraq, Yemen
    High income coun­tries: Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Sau­di Ara­bia, Unit­ed Arab Emirates
    Pacif­ic (Region 8)Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiri­bati, Mar­shall Islands, Microne­sia, Nau­ru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tim­or-Leste, Ton­ga, Tuvalu, Van­u­atu
    High income coun­tries: Aus­tralia, New Zealand
    (Region 9)
    Ango­la, Benin, Botswana, Burk­i­na Faso, Burun­di, Cameroon, Cabo Verde, Cen­tral African Repub­lic, Chad, Comoros, Con­go, Con­go — Demo­c­ra­t­ic Repub­lic of the, Côte d’Ivoire, Dji­bouti, Equa­to­r­i­al Guinea, Eritrea, Eswa­ti­ni, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gam­bia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bis­sau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Mada­gas­car, Malawi, Mali, Mau­ri­ta­nia, Mau­ri­tius, Mozam­bique, Namib­ia, Niger, Nige­ria, Rwan­da, Sao Tome and Principe, Sene­gal, Sey­chelles, Sier­ra Leone, Soma­lia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tan­za­nia, Togo, Ugan­da, Zam­bia, Zimbabwe
    Latin Amer­i­ca (Region 10)Argenti­na, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colom­bia, Cos­ta Rica, Ecuador, El Sal­vador, Guatemala, Hon­duras, Mex­i­co, Nicaragua, Pana­ma, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela
    Caribbean (Region 11)Antigua & Bar­bu­da, Bahamas, Bar­ba­dos, Belize, Cuba, Domini­ca, Domini­can Repub­lic, Grena­da, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vin­cent & Grenadines, Suri­name and Trinidad & Tobago

    Stu­dents with a dou­ble nation­al­i­ty (of a Part­ner and of a Pro­gramme-coun­try) and ful­fill­ing the eli­gi­bil­i­ty cri­te­ria of both cat­e­gories must choose and spec­i­fy the nationality/category under which they sub­mit their schol­ar­ship appli­ca­tion. Accord­ing to the Euro­pean Com­mis­sion rules, stu­dents shall not apply to more than three Eras­mus Mundus Joint Mas­ter Degree at the same call. Stu­dents ben­e­fit­ing from an Eras­mus Mundus schol­ar­ship can­not ben­e­fit from anoth­er EU grant while pur­su­ing their Eras­mus Mundus Mas­ter’s studies. 

    With­out prej­u­dice to high aca­d­e­m­ic stan­dards, in order to ensure geo­graph­i­cal diver­si­ty among stu­dents, no more than 10% of the stu­dents select­ed for a schol­ar­ship should have the same nation­al­i­ty (this rule does not apply to top-up schol­ar­ships for tar­get­ed regions — see above). Beyond this thresh­old, stu­dents can be enrolled with­out scholarship.


    All appli­cants, wher­ev­er they come from, are eli­gi­ble for an Eras­mus Mundus Joint Mas­ter (EMJM) schol­ar­ship pro­vid­ed they ful­fill the min­i­mum aca­d­e­m­ic require­ments, as stat­ed on the admis­sion page and with the fol­low­ing excep­tions and conditions:

    • Stu­dents who have pre­vi­ous­ly obtained an EMJM schol­ar­ship are not eligible;
    • EMJM schol­ar­ship hold­ers can­not ben­e­fit from anoth­er EU fund­ed schol­ar­ship scheme to fol­low the same EMJM course and this for the entire peri­od of the course.

    Other scholarships

    Note that oth­er schol­ar­ships than Eras­mus Mundus schol­ar­ships are avail­able for stu­dents who are not select­ed with a scholarship. 

    A list is pro­vid­ed by Cam­pus France. You can apply to the rel­e­vant schol­ar­ships in par­al­lel to the appli­ca­tion for the EPOG schol­ar­ships. In the appli­ca­tion form, you can ask a con­di­tion­al admis­sion depend­ing on whether you get (or not) a schol­ar­ship through oth­er fund­ing institutions. 

    For Minors B1 and C2, you may also look at the oppor­tu­ni­ties offered by the Ger­man gov­ern­ment, through­out the DAAD schol­ar­ships data­base. The Ger­man Aca­d­e­m­ic Exchange Ser­vice (DAAD) is one of the largest fund­ing organ­i­sa­tion in the world sup­port­ing the inter­na­tion­al exchange of stu­dents and schol­ars. Fur­ther­more, Ger­many has var­i­ous foun­da­tions sup­port­ing inter­na­tion­al stu­dents study­ing in Germany. 

    Among the pos­si­ble schol­ar­ship for the sec­ond year in Paris, we can men­tion that the Non-French stu­dents select­ed in the two-year pro­gramme will have the pos­si­bil­i­ty to apply to the Eif­fel schol­ar­ship for the sec­ond year in Paris. 

    Please note that for most of these schol­ar­ships, the appli­ca­tion shall made very ear­ly (often before or togeth­er with the appli­ca­tion to EPOG).

    We can also men­tion the clas­si­cal “Eras­mus+ mobil­i­ty schol­ar­ships”(not Mundus). Non-Eras­mus Mundus schol­ar­ship hold­ers (only) can apply for an Eras­mus+ grant. The grant can only be offered for the sec­ond year for stu­dents of the two-year pro­gramme (through­out the first-year uni­ver­si­ty). Il rep­re­sents approx­i­mate­ly €300 per month. The admin­is­tra­tion will inform you of the pro­ce­dure to apply for this type of scholarship.

    EPOG Newsletters : subscribe !
    erasmus-munduslogo-utcSorbonne UniversitéWU-ViennaWits University
    linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram